понедельник, 28 сентября 2009 г.

My working day.

On weekdays the alarm-clock wakes me up at 6.30 and my working day begins. I'm not an early riser, that's why it's very difficult for me to get out of bed, especially in winter. I switch on my tape-recorder and do my morning exercises. Then I go to the bathroom, take a warm shower and clean my teeth. After that I go to my bedroom to get dressed. Then I have breakfast and leave the house at 7.30.
I go to school five days a week. Classes begin at 8 o'clock in the morning. After four lessons we have a twenty-minute break. During this break we go to the canteen to have lunch. Every day we have 6 or 7 lessons. The lessons are over at three in the afternoon.
After classes I go home. I make a sandwich, then I do my homework. I usually have a lot of homework and it takes me several hours to do it. After that, I go to the park and meet my friends. I go home again for dinner at 8 o'clock and I watch TV for an hour. I go to bed at 10 o'clock.

среда, 23 сентября 2009 г.

My flat.

We live in a new 16-storeyed block of flats in Tallinn. It's situated in a very picturesque place not far from the city centre.
There's a big supermarket on the ground floor and it's very convenient to do everyday shopping.
Our flat is on the fifth floor. It's very comfortable and well-planned. We have all modern conveniences, such as central heating, electricity, gas, cold and hot running water and a telephone. There are three rooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a hall in our flat. There's also a balcony and we can enjoy a lovely view of the river.
In the living room there are two comfortable armchairs, a sofa and a television with video (DVD). The modern kitchen has got a new cooker and fridge (microwave oven, coffeemaker, toaster, dishwasher). There are two cosy bedrooms with wooden wardrobes. The bathroom has got a bath and a shower.
My favourite room is my bedroom. I like it very much, but from time to time I change it round. I quite often move the bed and change the posters on the wall.

понедельник, 21 сентября 2009 г.

Our family.

Our family is neither large nor small. There are four of us: my mother, my father, my brother and me. It is an average family.
My father is 47 years old. He is an engineer. He works in the office of an engineering company. He is always busy. He has very little free time. He likes his job and there are chances of promotion. My mother is a teacher of music. She works a lot. She does her house-work and I always help her. My brother is 23 years old. He is a post-graduate student of the Economics Faculty. He is not married yet and has no family of his own.
I have two grandmothers and one grandfather. I love them very much and often go to see them. My grandmothers are retired now. When they have free time they like working in the garden.
I have many relatives. My aunts, uncles and cousins live in different parts of Estonia. On holidays they often come to our place. We have a very good time together. I love my family!

среда, 16 сентября 2009 г.

Introduce yourself to the readers.

You can use this text as a model.

Hello! Let me introduce myself. My full name is ... . I was born on June, 26, 1994 in Moscow ( I am from Tallinn in the north-east of Estonia/ I live in Tallinn, Estonia). I am 14 years old.
I am in my teens. I am of average height and medium build. I have got straight dark hair, a round face, a button nose and thin lips. My eyes are big and brown. I have also got dimples and freckles. I wear glasses. I am an outgoing person, because I I like meeting people. However, I can be stubborn at times.
I am a student at Tallinn Linnamae Russian Lyceum. I am in year 8 (I am a pupil of the eighth form) . My favourite sport is swimming and my favourite day is Saturday.
I am always very busy, but when I am free I like reading books and surfing the net. I also like going to the cinema.

понедельник, 14 сентября 2009 г.

Family and Friends

Practise words for the family, find out about famous families, and read and listen to a story about a dad. Why not write a story about somebody in your family? Or practise describing people, and play a fun game.